Review: The Upanishads

I’ve connected my goodreads account to the blog so I can kill two birds with one stone.  These posts will include brief comments or even just the book and my rating.  I’ll also try to refocus on making more elaborate posts about my thoughts and experiences with books as well as papers I write.

The Upanishads

The Upanishads by Anonymous

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this read.

The philosophy of centering oneself, becoming more pure in spirit and body, and feeling love and joy for self and others appealed to me.

There’s a lot in here that is hard for me to wrap my Christian worldview around, but I was pleased with how compatible the teachings in the Upanishads are with just about any religion or philosophy.

I recommend reading this and plan to spend some more time with it.

View all my reviews

About Jonathan

I am a man whose life has been profoundly changed by a beautiful woman, 5 amazing kids, the gospel of Jesus Christ, and Leadership Education.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

